Friday workshop

On Friday the 23rd of June Di Taylor and David Bowman – Bright came to our School, they are a part of the North Midlands project. The first piece of art was about our emotions. My emotions were nervous and excited. I felt nervous because when we were doing Music I was chosen to talk about our favourite song. The second piece of art was about lines with charcoal. The final piece of art was our self portrait. Di showed us how to draw our face differently. At the end of the workshop Di Taylor asked us if we had any questions. I asked why did you pick to be an artist instead of any thing else? Di said I wasn’t good at any thing else like Maths, Spelling and Literacy so she became an artist instead of any of the other things. At the end of art I felt happy about what I had done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *